This website uses cookies for reasons of functionality, convenience, and statistics. If you require further information and/or do not wish to have cookies placed when using the site, visit privacy policy.
Menü
background
This website uses cookies for reasons of functionality, convenience, and statistics. If you require further information and/or do not wish to have cookies placed when using the site, visit privacy policy.

Case Study: Sanipa

Manufacturing bathroom furniture at the touch of a button

Sanipa, a manufacturer of premium bathroom furniture based in the Middle Franconian town of Treuchtlingen in Bavaria, uses the finest traditional craftsmanship to produce products which marry the past with the future. The company uses industrial manufacturing equipment but, on request, can fully adapt its products to its customers' requirements. Sanipa contacted toolcraft to help it automate previously manual processes. The result was the development of two automated solutions. The first is a 6-axis picking robot from Fanuc (R-2000iC/125L), which operates on an existing CNC machining cell, picks up parts, passes them through a labelling station and sets them down in a specified position. The second is a robot cell which automatically assembles drawers. In the drawer cell, another Fanuc robot (M-20iB/25) picks up the drawer components from a conveyor belt and puts them in a press, where the bases and rear panels are screwed together and the frames and inserts are assembled in a fully automated process. This enables single pieces of bathroom furniture to be made at the touch of a button.

www.sanipa.de

Automatic production of drawers

Automatic palletizing and labelling

The Starting Point:
Monotonous and not reproducible

These processes were previously performed manually, which meant the work was both time-consuming and monotonous. Above all, manual processes do not yield consistent results. In line with the client's requirements, toolcraft's robotics team developed a concept which covers and automates all the steps involved.

The Challenge:
Construction of multi-purpose production facilities

The automated solutions must be capable of machining parts of varying weights and sizes, which increase in increments of one millimetre (batches of one). At the picking robot, the milled components are fed through the CNC machining cell unsorted in batch size 1. The positions of the components are communicated through configured interfaces so that the separation process can be performed reliably. Once the machining work is complete, this is automatically fed back to the client's ERP system. In the second system, the drawer components are inserted into the supply units by hand. The components are identified using a hand scanner and automatically compared against the parts list. Once the drawer is complete, this too is automatically fed back to the client's ERP system. During the construction of the manufacturing equipment, the team took into account both the logical order of the processing steps and the need to observe the specified cycle times.

The Approach:
1, 2, complete

  • Formation of a project team
  • Concept development and visualisation
  • Design work and construction of the system
  • Test setup at toolcraft
  • Set up and commissioning of the system at the client's premises

The Results:
Bathroom furniture 4.0

The result was the development of two automated solutions, which are the first of their kind in the industry. Since being put into operation at Sanipa, the milled parts are separated in an automated process and the drawer systems roll off the production line automatically. The foundations for bathroom furniture 4.0 have been laid.

You have another challenge for us? Then do not hesitate to contact us, today. Our team is looking forward to new tasks.


Further Case Studies

RoboBoxster

Turn over for perfect parts

View Case Study

Oechsler

In record time to the final touch

View Case Study

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu optimieren. Informieren Sie sich unter Datenschutz, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie Ihre Einstellungen ändern können.
Menü
background
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um die Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu optimieren. Informieren Sie sich unter Datenschutz, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie Ihre Einstellungen ändern können.

Case Study: Sanipa

Badmöbel auf Knopfdruck herstellen

Sanipa, ein Hersteller hochwertiger Badmöbel aus dem mittelfränkischen Treuchtlingen, stellt in bester Handwerkstradition Produkte her, die sowohl Geschichte als auch Zukunft haben. Das Unternehmen fertigt seine Möbel in industriellen Fertigungsanlagen, kann sie jedoch auf Bedarf an jeden Kundenwunsch anpassen. Zur Automatisierung von bisher manuell durchgeführten Prozessen hat sich Sanipa an toolcraft gewandt. Heraus kamen zwei Automationslösungen. Zum einen ein 6-Achs-Pickroboter von Fanuc (R-2000iC/125L) an einer vorhandenen CNC-Bearbeitungszelle, der die Bauteile greift, einer Etikettierstation zuführt und sie anschließend an einer vorgegebenen Ablegeposition ablegt. Zum anderen wurde eine Roboterzelle zur automatisierten Montage von Schubkästen installiert. In der Schubkastenzelle nimmt ein weiterer Fanuc-Roboter (M-20iB/25) die Schubladenteile von einem Förderband auf und legt sie in eine Presse ein. In dieser Presse werden Böden und Rückwände miteinander verschraubt sowie Zargen-Systeme und Siphoneinsätze voll automatisiert montiert. So entstehen Badmöbel in Losgröße 1 auf Knopfdruck.

www.sanipa.de

Automatische Herstellung von Schubkästen

Automatisches Abpalettieren und Etikettieren

Die Ausgangslage:
Monoton und nicht reproduzierbar

Bislang wurden die Prozesse manuell durchgeführt. Das ist nicht nur langwierig, sondern stellt zudem eine monotone Arbeit dar. Vor allem sind konstante Ergebnisse der Prozesse bei händischer Arbeit nicht gegeben. Auf Grundlage der Anforderungen des Kunden erstellte das Robotik-Team von toolcraft ein Konzept, das jeden Arbeitsschritt erfasst und entsprechend automatisiert.

Die Herausforderung:
Bau von Multifunktionsanlagen

Die Automationslösungen müssen Bauteile unterschiedlichster Größe, in Millimeter-Schritten (Stückzahl 1), und Gewicht bearbeiten. Beim Pickroboter erfolgt die Zuführung der gefrästen Bauteile durch die CNC-Bearbeitungszelle unsortiert in Losgröße 1. Die Bauteilpositionen werden über konfigurierte Schnittstellen übermittelt, sodass die Vereinzelung prozesssicher erfolgen kann. Nach Abschluss der jeweiligen Bearbeitung findet eine automatisierte Rückmeldung in das kundenseitige ERP-System statt. Die Zuführung der Schubkastenteile in der zweiten Anlage erfolgt durch händische Bestückung der Vorratsspeicher. Die Bauteile werden durch einen Handscanner erfasst und mit der Stückliste automatisch abgeglichen. Nach Fertigstellung des Schubkastens findet auch hier eine automatisierte Rückmeldung in das kundenseitige ERP-System statt. Beim Bau der Anlagen standen sowohl die logische Abfolge der Arbeitsschritte im Fokus als auch die Einhaltung der vorgegebenen Taktzeiten.

Die Vorgehensweise:
1, 2, fertig

  • Zusammenstellung eines Projektteams
  • Konzepterstellung und Visualisierung
  • Beauftragung der Konzeption und Bau der Anlagen
  • Testaufbauten bei toolcraft
  • Aufbau und Inbetriebnahme der Anlagen beim Kunden

Das Ergebnis:
Badmöbel 4.0

So entstanden zwei Automationslösungen, die in der Branche ihresgleichen suchen. Seit der Inbetriebnahme bei Sanipa werden die gefrästen Bauteile automatisiert vereinzelt und die Schubladensysteme laufen automatisch vom Band. Der Grundstein für Badmöbel 4.0 ist gelegt.

Sie haben eine andere Herausforderung für uns? Unser Team freut sich darauf! Nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt zu uns auf.


Weitere Case Studies

RoboBoxster

Im (Hand-)Umdrehen perfekte Teile

Zur Case Study

Oechsler

In Rekordzeit zum letzten Schliff

Zur Case Study