Contact
cross dimensional manufacturing
Pace Maker
for High-End
Precision
Parts

Precisely positioned

Placement of magnets inside magnetic holders effectively automated

The family-run company Speck Pumpen Walter Speck GmbH & Co. KG has been manufacturing pumps and compressors for a range of industrial applications for over 100 years. The group uses state-of-the-art technology and machinery, and its products are used in the medical engineering, chemical and pharmaceutical and plastics industries, as well as in temperature control. Some of its pumps are fitted with magnetic couplings. To help the company place magnets inside its magnetic holders, toolcraft designed, developed and programmed an automation system and installed it on Speck Pumpen’s premises.

Used technologies:

customer:

Speck Pumpen Walter Speck GmbH & Co. KG
www.speck.de

The starting point:
Minimising production times

Previously, Speck Pumpen had placed magnets inside its magnetic holders manually, which resulted in both high costs and lengthy production times. The company commissioned toolcraft to design a way of automating the process to speed it up and save costs.

The challenge:
Reliable separation

The aim was for a robot to take control of separating and picking up the individual components during production. When designing and developing the system, it was particularly important to ensure that the magnetic segments could be arranged correctly towards the north or south and positioned exactly as required. It was also important to make sure that the magnets would not be damaged during separation. The automation system also needed to be able to position them on the magnetic holder reliably and precisely.

The approach:
Targeted planning

  • Formation of a project team in robotics
  • Conceptual design, including various tests to ensure faultless separation
  • Development of the system
  • Test setup at toolcraft
  • Installation and commissioning of the system at the client’s premises

The results:
Efficient and productive

The automated robot cell has improved both productivity and quality. Cameras are used to monitor the entire process, allowing faulty parts to be immediately rejected. Overall, production waste has been reduced, which has saved costs.

Media library

Get immediate impressions of our capabilities now!

Fully automatic production of magnetic couplings for pumps

Your Pace makers for high-end Precision Parts

As your research and development partner, we can help you explore new avenues of business and market opportunities. Find out more about cross-dimensional manufacturing, our unique consulting and manufacturing standard Cross-Dimensional Manufacturing!

Challenge us to help you with your projects today!

Send Enquiry

Phone +49 9172 6956-0

Andreas Bauer

Business Unit Manager Robotics

Daniel Distler

Business Unit Manager Robotics

Kontakt
cross dimensional manufacturing
Pacemaker
für High-End-
Präzisions-
Bauteile

Exakt positioniert

Magnetträgerbestückung effektiv automatisiert

Seit mehr als 100 Jahren stellt das Familienunternehmen Speck Pumpen Walter Speck GmbH & Co. KG Pumpen und Verdichter für verschiedene industrielle Anwendungen her. Die Firmengruppe fertigt für Kunden aus der Medizintechnik, der Chemie- und Pharmaindustrie, der Temperierindustrie, sowie der Kunststoffbranche und setzt dabei auf modernste Technik und Maschinen. Unter anderem werden Pumpen gefertigt, in denen Magnetkupplungen verbaut werden. Für die Bestückung der Magnetträger hat toolcraft eine Automatisierungsanlage konzipiert, konstruiert, programmiert und vor Ort bei Speck Pumpen installiert.

EINGESETZTE Technologien:

Kunde:

Speck Pumpen Walter Speck GmbH & Co. KG
www.speck.de

Die Ausgangslage:
Lange Produktionszeiten vermeiden

Bisher wurde der Prozess der Magnetträgerbestückung manuell durchgeführt, was nicht nur hohe Kosten, sondern auch lange Produktionszeiten zur Folge hatte. Die Firma Speck Pumpen beauftragte toolcraft mit der Erstellung eines Konzeptes, um den Vorgang zu automatisieren und dadurch zu beschleunigen sowie Kosten einzusparen.

Die Herausforderung:
Vereinzelung prozesssicher gestalten

Der Roboter soll im Produktionsprozess das Vereinzeln und Greifen der einzelnen Teile übernehmen. Bei der Konzeption und Konstruktion der Anlage war es besonders wichtig, die korrekte Anordnung der Magnetsegmente nach Nord/Süd und deren exakte Positionierung zu gewährleisten. Bei der Vereinzelung der Magnete dürfen diese nicht beschädigt werden. Außerdem müssen sie anschließend prozesssicher und genau auf dem Magnetträger positioniert werden.

Die Vorgehensweise:
Zielsicher geplant

  • Zusammenstellung eines Projektteams in der Robotik
  • Konzeptphase mit diversen Tests bzgl. einwandfreier Vereinzelung
  • Konstruktion der Anlage
  • Testaufbau bei toolcraft
  • Aufbau und Inbetriebnahme der Anlage beim Kunden

Das Ergebnis:
Effizient und produktiv

Mit Hilfe einer automatisierten Roboterzelle konnten Produktivität und Qualität erhöht werden. Per Kameratechnik wird der gesamte Prozess überwacht und fehlerhafte Teile somit sofort ausgeschleust. Insgesamt konnte der Ausschuss reduziert und infolgedessen Kosten eingespart werden.

Mediathek

Jetzt unmittelbare Eindrücke von unserem Leistungsvermögen holen! 

Vollautomatische Produktion von Magnetkupplungen für Pumpen

Ihre Pacemaker für high-end-präzisions-Bauteile

Als Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartner eröffnen wir Ihnen neue Perspektiven und Marktchancen. Lernen Sie unseren branchenweit einzigartigen Beratungs- und Fertigungsstandard Cross Dimensional Manufacturing kennen!

Fordern Sie uns noch heute mit Ihren Projekten heraus! 

Anfragen

Telefon +49 9172 6956-0

Andreas Bauer

Bereichsleiter Robotik

Daniel Distler

Bereichsleiter Robotik