Contact
cross dimensional manufacturing
Pace Maker
for High-End
Precision
Parts

Perfectly fitted

Individual production of orthopaedic aids

The reha team Nordbayern Gesundheitstechnik GmbH is active in the areas of rehabilitation and orthopaedic technology and operates 17 medical supply stores. The company offers advice and support for people of all ages in all aspects of orthopaedic technology, care and everyday aids, mobility, compression therapy and prosthetic care. In order to be able to produce individual orthopaedic aids efficiently, toolcraft was commissioned by reha team to implement a robotic milling process in collaboration with Stäubli.

Used technologies:

customer:

reha team Nordbayern Gesundheitstechnik GmbH
www.rehateam-nordbayern.de

the starting point:
Making manufacturing processes more efficient

The sub-process "positive models" in the production of individual prostheses, orthoses and other medical aids was previously outsourced by reha team and had to be carried out abroad. The same applies to the milling of customised seating and reclining shells. This process took a lot of time and caused high costs. Therefore, it was necessary to simplify the production process. In addition, the product portfolio was to be enlarged in order to be able to address new target groups.

the challenge:
Training a new production process

Since reha team Nordbayern had no previous experience with robots and milling processes, it was first and foremost necessary to impart know-how about the new manufacturing process. The operation of the system should be as simple as possible and easy to train. At the same time, the requirement was to be able to manufacture complex components.

The approach:
Step by step to the goal

  • Formation of a project team in robotics
  • Design and construction of the system
  • Test set-up at toolcraft
  • Training and instruction in operation
  • Installation and commissioning of the system at the customer's premises

The results:
Better quality in less time

The new 7-axis robotic milling machine opens new possibilities for reha team Nordbayern, as additional product fields can be developed. Furthermore, it is now possible to produce individual single components with batch size 1, such as orthopaedic aids, in improved quality with little effort. In addition, the production time could be significantly reduced, making the manufacturing process more efficient.

Media library

Get immediate impressions of our capabilities now!

Robot milling for individual orthopaedic aids

Your Pace makers for high-end Precision Parts

As your research and development partner, we can help you explore new avenues of business and market opportunities. Find out more about cross-dimensional manufacturing, our unique consulting and manufacturing standard Cross-Dimensional Manufacturing!

Challenge us to help you with your projects today!

Send Enquiry

Phone +49 9172 6956-0

Andreas Bauer

Business Unit Manager Robotics

Daniel Distler

Business Unit Manager Robotics

Kontakt
cross dimensional manufacturing
Pacemaker
für High-End-
Präzisions-
Bauteile

Perfekt angepasst

Individuelle Fertigung orthopädischer Hilfsmittel

Die reha team Nordbayern Gesundheitstechnik GmbH ist in den Bereichen Reha- sowie Orthopädietechnik tätig und betreibt 17 Sanitätshäuser. Das Unternehmen bietet für Menschen aller Altersgruppen Beratung und Betreuung rund um Orthopädietechnik, Pflege- und Alltagshilfen, Mobilität, Kompressionstherapie und Prothesenversorgung. Um individuelle orthopädische Hilfsmittel effizient herstellen zu können, wurde toolcraft von reha team beauftragt, in Zusammenarbeit mit Stäubli eine Roboter-Fräsbearbeitung umzusetzen.

EINGESETZTE Technologien:

Kunde:

reha team Nordbayern Gesundheitstechnik GmbH
www.rehateam-nordbayern.de

Die Ausgangslage:
Herstellungsprozesse effizienter gestalten

Der Teilprozess „Positivmodelle“ bei der Fertigung von individuellen Prothesen, Orthesen und anderen medizinischen Hilfsmitteln wurde von reha team bislang ausgelagert und musste im Ausland durchgeführt werden. Ebenso das Fräsen von individuell angefertigten Sitz- und Liegeschalen. Dieser Ablauf kostete viel Zeit und verursachte dabei hohe Kosten. Deswegen war es notwendig, den Produktionsprozess zu vereinfachen. Außerdem sollte das Produktportfolio vergrößert werden, um neue Zielgruppen ansprechen zu können.

Die Herausforderung:
Schulung eines neuen Fertigungsverfahrens

Da reha team Nordbayern bislang keine Erfahrungen mit Robotern und Fräsprozessen hatte, war es in erster Linie notwendig, Know-how über das neue Fertigungsverfahren zu vermitteln. Die Bedienung der Anlage sollte so einfach wie möglich sein und leicht geschult werden können. Gleichzeitig war die Anforderung, komplexe Bauteile fertigen zu können.

Die Vorgehensweise:
Schritt für Schritt ins Ziel

  • Zusammenstellung eines Projektteams in der Robotik
  • Auslegung und Konstruktion der Anlage
  • Testaufbau bei toolcraft
  • Schulung und Einweisung in die Bedienung
  • Aufbau und Inbetriebnahme der Anlage beim Kunden

Das Ergebnis:
Bessere Qualität in kürzerer Zeit

Mit der neuen 7-achsigen Roboter-Fräsbearbeitung eröffnen sich für reha team Nordbayern neue Möglichkeiten, da zusätzliche Produktfelder erschlossen werden können. Darüber hinaus ist es nun möglich, individuelle Einzelbauteile mit der Losgröße 1, wie beispielsweise orthopädische Hilfsmittel, in verbesserter Qualität mit geringem Aufwand zu fertigen. Außerdem konnte die Produktionszeit erheblich verkürzt und der Herstellungsprozess dadurch effizienter gestaltet werden.

Mediathek

Jetzt unmittelbare Eindrücke von unserem Leistungsvermögen holen!

Roboter-Fräsbearbeitung für individuelle orthopädische Hilfsmittel

Ihre Pacemaker für high-end-präzisions-Bauteile

Als Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartner eröffnen wir Ihnen neue Perspektiven und Marktchancen. Lernen Sie unseren branchenweit einzigartigen Beratungs- und Fertigungsstandard Cross Dimensional Manufacturing kennen!

Fordern Sie uns noch heute mit Ihren Projekten heraus! 

Anfragen

Telefon +49 9172 6956-0

Andreas Bauer

Bereichsleiter Robotik

Daniel Distler

Bereichsleiter Robotik