Contact
cross dimensional manufacturing
Pace Maker
for High-End
Precision
Parts

Safe Lift-off

Structural lightweight components for the aviation industry within the shortest possible time

In aviation there is a high demand for specialised suppliers with flexible manufacturing capacities and qualified experience in machining technologies for innovative structural components in aluminium and titanium. toolcraft has established itself as a certified partner in this market, and supplies e.g. struts, connection and node elements for the fuselage of Airbus A350 and A400M.

Used technologies:

Customer:

Premium AEROTEC GmbH
www.premium-aerotec.com

The Starting Point:
Higher Risk Management Demands

The order books of aircraft manufacturers are well filled. In many cases, correspondingly, the time to delivery is rather tight, which impacts the entire value chain. Programs such as Premium Aerotec's Speedline, for instance, will not tolerate any delays in delivery. Moreover, component suppliers increasingly are expected to show greater readiness for risk management. Next to a broad manufacturing expertise for comprehensive component packages, this also implies a larger vertical manufacturing depth for integral solutions.

the Challenge:
Extremely High Machining Rates

Typical lightweight components for aircraft structures often feature ultra-thin wall sections and must be manufactured at extreme machining rates of up to 90 percent with zero distortion. This requires not only proper scheduling for on-time delivery, but also highly qualified employees with extensive material and process expertise.

The Approach:
Integral Solutions

  • Determining the most suitable manufacturing process and the required blanks (sizes) based on the customer's supplied data, drawings and three-dimensional models
  • Programming of the machining steps
  • Preparation of dummies and prototypes for sampling at the customer's
  • Manufacturing within two weeks
  • New since late 2013: Non-destructive surface testing for cracks by means of fluorescing penetrants (NADCAP) as integral part of our quality assurance

The Results:
Multiple Growth in Sales

The dedicated commitment demonstrated by toolcraft has strengthened our customer ties and resulted in above-average sales growth. In the long term, we are planning to extend our activities into the manufacture of series production parts beyond the Speedline program, including the procurement of materials currently still provided by the customer.

Your Pace makers for high-end Precision Parts

As your research and development partner, we can help you explore new avenues of business and market opportunities. Find out more about cross-dimensional manufacturing, our unique consulting and manufacturing standard Cross-Dimensional Manufacturing!

Challenge us to help you with your projects today!

Send Enquiry

Phone +49 9172 6956-0

Christoph Hauck

Chief Technology Officer / Chief Sales Officer

cross dimensional manufacturing
Pacemaker
für High-End-
Präzisions-
Bauteile

Sicher abheben

Tragende Leichtbauteile für die Luftfahrtindustrie in kürzester Zeit

In der Luftfahrtindustrie besteht ein hoher Bedarf an spezialisierten Zulieferern mit flexibler Fertigungskapazität und qualifizierter Erfahrung in spanenden Bearbeitungstechniken für innovative Strukturbauteile aus Aluminium und Titan. toolcraft hat sich als zertifizierter Partner in diesem Markt etabliert und liefert unter anderem Verstrebungen, Verbindungs- und Knotenelemente für den Rumpf des Airbus A350 und A400M.

EINGESETZTE Technologien:

Kunde:

Premium AEROTEC GmbH
www.premium-aerotec.com

Die Ausgangslage:
Mehr Risikomanagement gefordert

Die Auftragsbücher der Flugzeughersteller sind gut gefüllt. Entsprechend eng ist in vielen Fällen der Zeitrahmen bis zur Auslieferung, was sich auf die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette auswirkt. So dulden beispielsweise Programme wie „Speedline“ von Premium Aerotec keinerlei Lieferverzug. Darüber hinaus wird von den Zulieferern der Bauteile immer häufiger mehr Bereitschaft zum Risikomanagement erwartet, das heißt neben der Fertigungsbreite für komplette Bauteilpakete auch eine größere Fertigungstiefe für ganzheitliche Lösungen.

Die Herausforderung:
Enorm hohe Zerspanungsraten

Typische Leichtbauteile für Flugzeugstrukturen sind oft extrem dünnwandig und müssen bei enorm hohen Zerspanraten von bis zu 90% absolut verwindungsfrei hergestellt werden. Das setzt nicht nur eine termingerechte Zeitplanung voraus, sondern auch hochqualifizierte Fachkräfte mit weitreichenden Material- und Verfahrenskenntnissen.

Die Vorgehensweise:
Ganzheitlicher Ansatz

  • Ermittlung des am besten geeigneten Fertigungsverfahrens und der erforderlichen Rohlinge (Größen) ausgehend von den Daten, Zeichnungen und 3D-Modellen des Kunden
  • Programmierung der spanenden Bearbeitung
  • Ggf. Anfertigung von Erprobungsteilen und Prototypen zur Abmusterung beim Kunden
  • Fertigung innerhalb von zwei Wochen
  • Neu seit Herbst 2013: Zerstörungsfreie Oberflächenprüfung durch fluoreszierendes Eindringmittel (NADCAP) als integrierter Bestandteil der Qualitätssicherung

Das Ergebnis:
Umsatz vervielfacht

Das entschiedene Engagement von toolcraft hat die Kundenbeziehungen gefestigt und zu einer überdurchschnittlichen Umsatzsteigerung geführt. Langfristig ist vorgesehen, auch die Fertigung von Serienteilen über das Speedline-Programm hinaus zu übernehmen, einschließlich der heute noch kundenseitigen Materialbeschaffung.

Ihre Pacemaker für high-end-präzisions-Bauteile

Als Forschungs- und Entwicklungspartner eröffnen wir Ihnen neue Perspektiven und Marktchancen. Lernen Sie unseren branchenweit einzigartigen Beratungs- und Fertigungsstandard Cross Dimensional Manufacturing kennen!

Fordern Sie uns noch heute mit Ihren Projekten heraus! 

Anfragen

Telefon +49 9172 6956-0

Christoph Hauck

Vorstand Technologie und Vertrieb